Yipee!! My new books have arrived today.  I open the parcel and pick out the first one I would like to read.

 

Professor McQuark and the Oojamaflip grabs my attention straight way. I like the inventor on the front page, the book is also blue which is my favourite colour.

The book is about a professor who makes an invention and then takes that invention to the science fair…the invention she makes is to big to fit through any of the doors at the science fair so the professor has to park it in the car park. Everyone comes out to the car park at the end of the story to see the Oojamaflip.

I like the inventor in the book because she is funny, she wears odd socks and only one shoe…I point this out to my mum on every page. The book is really colourful and the pictures are really good. I was a little disappointed that the book ended so quickly I wanted to read more. Mummy thinks the book is great for any child into wacky science and inventions.

Professor McQuark and the Oojamaflip by Lou Treleaven and Julie Patton

Please read my other reviews here http://www.primarytimes.net/reviews/ethans-reviews

Book review done for primary times magazine.

 

4 thoughts on “Professor McQuark and the Oojamaflip (review)

Leave a Reply

