Today my 15 month old son and I attended Vincent Van Tots Sensory Arts and Crafts at Canton community hall in Canton, Cardiff. I had been looking for something fun for Mummy and Harrison time so started searching on Facebook.  I was instantly drawn to  Vincent Van Tots .

Sensory art class was just what I was looking for. My little one has already shown he has an artistic flare so I started to follow Vincent Van Tots on twitter and booked Harrison for the next class.

Vincent Van Tots is owned and run by Laurie. Laurie set it up as she was looking for something for her own children other than messy play.

At the start of the class we all sat down and Laurie read The very hungry caterpillar  we then went on to do art and crafts that were themed to the book.

Harrison had a lovely time and we both got really messy, I do think my three year old son would have enjoyed it more simply because he is older and understands more.

Harrison really did enjoy the sensory parachute at the end and the balloons filled with things to make noises. We took home some lovely artwork to show Daddy and Ethan, Ethan said he wants to go next time!

Vincent Van Tots takes place every Thursday 1.30pm – 2.15pm at Canton Community Centre.

Vincent Van Tots website – http://www.vincentvantots.co.uk/

Like my Page – http://www.facebook.com/recoverymummy

Follow me –  @recoverymummy

Harrison had a free session for this review

4 thoughts on “Vincent Van Tots (Cardiff)

  1. Just reading Cathryn’s post… I have only just got the link with the name! Haha! DoH! I love creative sessions like this, I just wish I didn’t have to work a 4 day week. Joni would absolutely love it. She’s 2 and we love creative things in our house. Looks like a great load of fun. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

